An Oregon law that was signed last year took effect on 1st January, 2018 raising the minimum age at which people are allowed to buy any tobacco inhalant product, such as cigarettes and electronic cigarettes. The 34-page document now requires retailers to post notices stipulating that no one who is below 21-years of age is allowed to buy a tobacco product. Various institutions, such as schools, colleges/universities and correctional facilities must also post notices to that effect in addition to setting up policies and systems to enforce that restriction. This action by the state of Oregon increases the number of states that have taken such action to five. The measure now leaves vapers and smokers who were within the previous legal limit (18years and over) in a dilemma regarding how they will move forward.